George C. Marshall Award of Chapter Excellence: Only 43 Marshall Awards have been awarded.  Beta Alpha holds 10 of them, out of 124 chapters in the nation.

Samuel Zenas Ammen Award for Chapter Excellence: Beta Alpha has received this award for 34 consecutive years.  The volume of Ammen awards that have been distributed is much higher than the Marshall awards, and it is more notable how many consecutive years a chapter has received the award rather than a fraction of the total.

To win the Ammen award you must also win the majority of awards in the following categories: Chapter finances, New Member Education, Academic Excellence, Community Service, Philanthropy, Excellence in Communication, and others.

To win the Marshall award you must win all of the awards in those categories.

Other Awards:

  • Excellence in Finances
  • Excellence in Recruitment and Chapter Growth
  • Excellence in Communications
  • Project Outreach
  • Community Service and Philanthropy
  • Operation Crimson Gift
  • Blood Donation